Some believe that it is pointless to preserve the old traditions so these must be allowed to die. How far do you agree?

With the passage of time a sea change has been observed in the priorities of people due to technological developments whereas, a school of thought advocates that it is meaningless to save our hoary ways so these must be allowed to extinct. I, however, do not totally agree with the prompt and share my ideologiesd in upcoming paragraphs. Apparently, heritage is our legacy it must be preserved and passed on to posterity. As it helps us to instil the moral or ethical values in our current generation. To substantiate, our culture follows the several rules and regulations like respecting our elders, stick to the commitments, sense of responsibility, being honest and so on. So by indulging children in religious events they can learn the code of conduct. Additionally, living without a religion is living like a orphan. To further elaborate, our traditional methods of working are good which keeps people mentally and physically fit. To exemplify, gone are the days when everything was man-made, like shifting heavy things from one place to another was done by human beings but now all work is replaced by machinery.  Undeniably, there are some orthodox views which are pulling our economy back. The prominent one in inequality between gender which toom place due to old happenings. In simple words, there are some villagers or countrysides where boys are kept at the former place and given more importance rather than girls. Moreover, there are some girls who are still not allowed to move out and study after schooling. Now it is high time so this must be eliminated from our culture. Secondly, many women are facing atrocities due to the dowry system. To further elaborate, they are facing sati in which a women is just burned in fire intentionally for not bringing the extra things for their in laws at the time of marraige. Succinctly, traditions would not be extinct but there is a dire need of some old mindset’s to be eliminated.