Some believe it is important for cities and towns to invest heavily in building large outdoor public spaces.

Technology has taken over the humongous part of world & humankind has become its slave. People are investing utmost time of their daily life indoors in front of their computers for several reasons, apparently getting minimal or even no time to spend outdoors. Large part of population tends to believe that governments should invest more in building huge outdoor infrastructure to overcome this problem. Without a doubt, human race is more prone to deadly diseases nowadays as compared to past few decades. Obesity is an obvious result of sitting in same place all day long while using electronic gadgets and almost 60 percent of the population is suffering from this problem. Deficiency of vitamin-D however, is another common health issue which leads towards serious problems in long run. If cities spare funds in making large outdoor workspaces, open roof libraries, huge parks to play and roof-top gyms, etc, people could benefit a big time not only physically but mentally as well. On the contrary, making such wide & open infrastructures on large scale could succumb huge amount of the land area that could have been used for providing housing to many homeless by making tall residential towers. Similarly, natural habitat and our vegetation could also turn out to be a victim of these projects because bigger the construction project, more is the destruction of natural resources. All in all, I believe that living a healthy & prosper life is of more importance as compared to living big in a fancy house with poor health. Our governments should think out of the box and create innovative projects to overcome rapidly growing health issues and to lure people out of their comfortable dens.