solution to overpopulation

Many countries in the world have problems with a population explosion in urban areas. Both governments and individuals have a duty to deal with this problems. Overpopulation can lead to the environmental damage. There are more industrial sites which burn fossil fuels have a severe impacts on the environment. Such as air pollution, global warming, acid rain, ect. This is also the results in depletion of natural resources. For example, cutting trees and removing vast areas of natural forest for the benefits of humans. Furthermore, a population explosion is rising crime rate. Because of the large population, there are not many job opportunities, causing many young people being unemployed and turning to a life of crime as a means of. Bring a solution to overpopulation, the government have largely responsible. Firstly, changing the machine technology to be more modern and using renewable energy sources that are better for the environment. Secondly, government must have population control methods. For instance, introducing family planning policy programs and raising public awareness of overpopulation problems. Besides, individuals must take responsibility to educate themselves.