Nowadays the consumption of fast food is increasing day by day.

Over the years, many people believe that the everywhere of fast food provides enough pleasure and economic benefits to outweigh its health effects. In my opinion, health related shortcomings lead to this negative development. Proponents of the fast food industry typically point out that consumers enjoy it and that it provides employment. There is little to argue about enjoyment. Fast food is cheap and tastes great. This means its popularity and makes it convenient even for people with the lowest socioeconomic background. There are also clear economic benefits. Companies like McDonald’s, Burger King, Baskin Robbins and Domino’s Pizza are among the largest employers in the world. In addition to providing low-paying jobs with their economic costs, they are taxed and there by strengthen the federal budgets of developing and non-developing countries. Nevertheless, fast food has a major impact on food health. Most clearly, this applies to obesity. Studies have shown that obesity is on the rise in countries where fast food has entered the local market. The best known example of this is in the United States, where obesity is reaching epidemic levels. Associated and often symptomatic deficiencies include cardiovascular disease, diabetes, and high blood pressure. Foods rich in fat, sugar and over-processed ingredients have been proven to worsen this condition, with heart disease currently the single leading cause of death worldwide. This can’t be blamed on a full fast food, but there are very few useful options on the fast food menu and most companies specialize in junk foods like deep fried chicken, cheeseburger, pizza and taco. In conclusion, despite the benefits to taste and economy, fast food is generally negative considering its impact on food well-being. It is therefore important to regulate them to limit the impact of fast food companies.