Soem peole

It is commonly said that parents should put limitations on playing computer games and watching television for their children, engaging them to read more books. In this essay I agree with that notion and in my opinion, books are more beneficial for children than the electronic devices. On the one hand, computers and television are essential components of any modern individual regardless of the age. TV programmes may contain irreplacable contents of information as part of self education. For example, a program teaching a child Italian language can be incredibly valuable for a family that moved from the USA to Italy with a child who needs basic knowledge in Italian. As for computers, these pieces of technology are undoubtedly incredible tools to gain necessary information from Internet. However, both devices can have negative effects on child, such as affecting on shortsighedness or becoming an addiction for him. Meanwhile, books can lead to many positive changes in the child’s development. Firstly, reading develops imganation. Children subconciously transform the textual information into imaginary reality, creating their own world full of facts and personalities. As a matter of fact, language knolegde is also enriched through reading. Because books contain mainly literary texts, the grammatical skills and vocabulary are developed in a child’s brain. What is more, the positive literary heroes become role models for children, improving their moral and ethical values. To sum up, it can be reiterated that although computer games and television can be useful tools for children, du to their negative effects on child’s development in case of overusage, they should be limited and replaced by reading.