In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

In this contemporary era, technology have a greater influence in the field of agriculture. it is true that many people are still starving despite of the improvements in the agricultural sector. This essay shall analyze about the causes of this problem and possible solutions that can be adapted to resolve it. There are a number of factors that could contribute to the problem. To begin with, uneveb distribution of food among public could be one of the reasons for people starving. In many countries there are no proper methods to supply food equally among people of all economical classes which may result in unavilability of food among financially backward communities. In addition, extreme weather conditionsin certain countries would have a negative impact on agriculture. For an example, many countries in African continent get a little or no rain throughout the year and farming is difficult in such regions. This is the major reason for insufficient food supply in those places. Inspite of the reasons described above, there are several actions that could be taken to solve the problem. Firstly, implementing proper rules to ensure equal distribution of food among public is a good solution to the issue. For instance, ensuring minimum ration supply in India have reduced the rate of people starving in the country. Additionally, giving more financial aid to the economically backward nations for using new farming techniques such as green house farming could also be considered since these would improve the food production in the country which inturn lead to a decline in starving people. To conclude, eventhough there are various reasons for people still going hungry even with greater improvements in the field of agriculture, the above mentioned steps are benefitial to tackle the problem.