Smoking is injurious to health and its addiction and serious health reactions have increased into an alarming level in today’s world. I strongly agree to the opinion of its prohibition.

Firstly, we all know that cigarettes and other tobacco products are very dangerous for all human beings. Even its manufacturers label on it that “cigarette smoking can kill you” or “it is not good for your health”. Likewise, once I saw a cigarette packet, it clearly had a label mentioning “smoking cigarettes causes lung cancer”. So even the manufactures are bound to inform his users that these are highly injurious to their health. Secondly, in today’s world we are suffering from a pandemic caused by Coronavirus and other poor atmospheric issues i. e. smog. We have a lot of suffering going on because of these illnesses in our surroundings which is damaging our lungs so in any case cigarettes and other tobacco products will cause disastrous effects to one’s health. For instance, I had an uncle who was a chain smoker. We lost him in a pandemic because his lungs were already affected due to this bad habit. Sadly, his lung could not restrain the burden of Covid. Although, all people know it’s killing effects but still its consumption is increasing, so to protect everyone's health the government should completely ban production of such products. However, the tobacco industry and its users will oppose this opinion but the government should appreciate them to cooperate and understand the long term benefits of human health. Government should appreciate the production of such alternative products which can be used instead of cigarettes and other tobacco stuff. For example tobacco flavor spray or chewing gum which can be used to fulfill your smoking desire without affecting your health. In a nutshell, it is extremely beneficial for the public health if the government restricts the production of tobacco products.