smoking in public spots has to be prohibited

It is believed by some that smoking in public spots has to be prohibited by the responsible officials. I strongly agree because smoking in public can pose a threat to the health of bystanders, but at the same time, designated locations could be created for those who cannot stop smoking. More than a billion people around the world smoke regularly and that is a growing concern for the governments. Passive smoking is the largest issue in this context since when a person smokes, they do not only harm themselves but those around them as well. In most dramatic circumstances, older smokers can smoke around children’s playgrounds, which can have dire consequences. Thus, when it comes to playgrounds and places as such, it would be a better idea to ban smoking. On the other hand, smoking is not the only unhealthy habit people may have and prohibiting tobacco could make the lives of smokers stressful. Therefore, a rational decision here could be introducing separate places for those who prefer smoking, even in public. Many restaurants and even bus stops in some countries already have such a practice. This means that non-smokers and those who are addicted can be in divided sections where they do not bother one another. To sum up, even though separate areas could be created for smokers. I would still support the idea of a full ban when it is possible in the future. Also, it would be much more effective if governments thought of better substitutes for tobacco.