In many countries traditional dress and costumes are considered effective ways of maintaining links with the past.

Noah days, the traditions especially traditional dress and costums are reckoned that the ways of remaining links with the past can be effective. In each country there are their own traditional costumes for many people especially young adults. In this essay I will discuss some of the reasons why traditional costumes can be effective. Firstly, tradition costums play a crucial role in connecting people with their forefathers. In many countries, people wear traditional dress in festivals, holidays or religious situations and it gives them a sense of satisfaction, according to their countries. And also it can help awaken people's emotions in the hearts of them. Furthermore, traditional dress of a country can help to keep the various aspects of the nation's cultures. On the other hand, not only do national dresses can preserve the traditions of one's country. They are not only the method of linking to the past. For instance, telling jokes and stories, ancient buildings, or reading historical books are more important ways to connecting to the previous time. Because the parents tell such kind of historical stories to their children and it helps preserve the traditions. To conclude, even though traditional costums connect to the past, there are other traditions which are linked to the past. What we really need is to preserve the traditional costumes and dresses.