Small businesses should avoid recruiting young women to avoid paying maternity leave later on.

A thought of school holds that small businesses should not hire young females to prevent them from paying maternity leave later on. From my point of view, I totally disagree with this argument. On the one hand, paying maternity leave later for their women employees is familiar, and this is a mandatory policy that every company needs to meet for their employees. That means when the woman is on vacation and the business still has to pay for her maternity leaves, the company's profits will be reduced. However, this thinking is flawed because the profits the employees bring when they go to work will be more than the amount the company has to pay them. Not hiring young women will be a great loss to the company. Young women are a young and competent labor force, they can dedicate themselves to the job, bring innovation in work that brings breakthroughs to the company, and help the company grow. Furthermore, if the small company does not recruit young women, it will create a gender imbalance in the company. in a collective, a team should have both men and women to aid each other in all work. Thus it will make a conducive environment for working. Moreover, women who have just graduated without the opportunity to be employed will not have the opportunity to develop themselves and have no independent source of income for daily life demands, which will negatively affect on the life and their future. In conclusion, recruiting young women can bring numerous benefits for the business, which can overcome the inevitability of paying maternity leave.