An Increasing Number Of People Are Buying What They Need Online

Technology has impacted every aspect of human life and shopping is no exception. The explosive growth of the internet and social media has led to the phenomenon of online shopping and tech savvy consumers are fulfilling their needs through online shopping. Online shopping affects companies and consumers favourably and has various drawbacks as well. There are numerous benefits of online shopping for the buyer and seller. First and foremost, this is the most convenient way of shopping for the buyer thus, saving time and money in travelling. Apart from that, the sellers may find it way more lucrative since, there is no additional investment in setting-up the store and hiring staff. To illustrate, anyone can book an order online sitting on their couch in living room without commuting to the store and waiting in the long queues. Moreover, the seller will enjoy more sales as he is operating 24 hours a day and 7 days a week and increased profits due to reduced operating cost. On the other hand, there are certain pitfalls of e-commerce as well. There is a risk of fraud which is always a cause of concern for both the company and individual. For example, there are a number of cases of hacking, identity theft, counterfeit products and other scams that are quite common. Furthermore, shipping problems and delays are also a challenge. For instance, the product might get delivered to a wrong address or a buyer might receive a damaged product. In conclusion, there are various positive attributes of e-commerce such as ease and convenience, cost-effectiveness, profitability. On the flip side, it has its issues of hacking and shipping delays. However, the pace with which the technology is making progress, it seems like online shopping would be more effective and advanced in the years to come.