Equal Opportunity for male and female

Although man has stepped on the moon many decades ago, gender equality is still debatable. Especially, when it comes to higher education, the question always arises whether male and female candidates should be allotted equal representation in universities. Admittedly, women have the major contribution in our society, I believe educational Institutes should allow an equal number of the candidate from both gender type. Firstly, even though women play a significant role in modern society, they are always treated inferior to men when it comes to education. Parents are more inclined towards their male child and they enjoy more financial, social, and professional freedom as compared to a female child. On the other hand, Women are taken for granted as a facilitator rather than a leader who look after the house, children, and family. We need to come out of this paralysed psychology, and it begins by educationally empowering the most important element of our society, that are women. Secondly, providing equal educational opportunity to women has not only ethical significance but also political importance. In the modern world, everybody has the right to equal treatment and opportunity. This supports the core idea of democratic nations and human rights. Furthermore, a well-educated woman can equally contribute to national development as a man does. Finally, I strongly emphasize that all universities ought to enrol an equal number of male and female candidate regardless of their academic abilities. This will result in strengthening not just our society along with the nation but also implies the democratic principle.