Similarities in places. Advantages disadvantages causes.

With changing times, places around the world look similar in comparison, which demotivate the travellers. This essay discusses the causes; and how the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. People often lament over the lack of opportunities to visit a specific location they had watched in a movie and liked. Therefore, Government has taken an initiative to build mini-replicas of famous places in their hometown, with the aim that localities get to experience something different. Infact, even the movie makers who work on low budget take advantage of these situations, to get the exact sceneries without over-spending. These are some of the causes for the similarities. The primary advantage in this type of situation is-the uniqueness that is never attained. Even if the locals try to replicate the exact image the differences remain and can be pointed out by the people, who have visited the originals beforehand. This would be entertaining for them as they can point out the differences and revel in them. For example, viewing dessert in the hill stations of Manali is like a treat for the locals, but for Rajasthani's it is an imitation without perfection. While there are advantages, the disheartening factor for tourists is the fact that they visit a foreign place for new experience, and despite having rich cultural heritage and historical sites, localities try to copy others and undermine their own importance. In other words, inspite of living in a place with a rich cultural history, traditions they revel in, and historical monuments that have captured the interest of the world for centuries - copying others is cheating their ownselves and the tourists. Moreover Authorities should work on renovating their own tourist destinations and local tourist spots rather than focusing on copying others. Otherwise the uniqueness will be lost and affect the tourism of the country, which in turn effects the local businesses that strive on tourists for their income. To conclude, keeping the interest of public in mind, authorities must come up with a plan that both develop spots that have locals pind over and maintain thr 'one in many' quality of their country. So, that the travellers aren't disappointed and also they do not lise their unique cultural history.