should writing fake news be considered as a crime

There has been an increasing trend of writing news in recent years. While some people argue that it is acceptable for making fake news for its financial and educational advantages, I agree that creating untruthful news should be named a crime because of its negative impacts on correctness and politics. On the one hand, fake stories can be agreeable for a variety of reasons. Financially speaking, misinformative posting can help authors earn money because of its attention-grabbing content. People tend to be attracted by sensationalists and may desire to discover entire posts, which probably contributes to the author's income. Moreover, writers can grow their imagination skills by stimulating logical evidence for a false story, which can be necessary for their jobs in the future. However, publishing fake information should be considered a crime for several downsides. Firstly, tabloids can distort the truth, leading to various cases of committing vandalism. For example, an uncensored newspaper reported that a company had not processed water before disposing to the environment well, causing the death of creatures. Consequently, people were angry and began destructing the company’s assets, until officials confirmed that the news was incorrect. Furthermore, writing misleading may make people confused when choosing sources of news. When there are numerous well-informative and false resources of information, people may not believe in the news about preventing Covid-19 disease, which is their disadvantage in this situation. In conclusion, while fake news is permissible in terms of entertainment and licensing, I believe that it should be added to the list of offenses involving accuracy and user information.