should weathy nations assist poor nations or the government of weaker countries have to protect their citizens?

People have different views about whether should the wealthier countries are required to help the poorer ones or the government of poor countries are in charge of supporting their citizens. Although it can be argued that the poorer nations have to support themselves, I believe that the wealthier countries should assist by sharing food and education. On the one hand, it is argued by some that the government in poor countries has to look after their dwellers. Firstly, helping from the government is always faster and easier to get. The shipping time holds the key to arduous circumstances. If goods are sent from abroad, it would be too late and then it becomes useless. Secondly, receiving expresses a weak country, and maybe after a gift is a debt that poorer nations have to pay. Vietnam used to be dependent on America as a result of weak circumstances, for example. Vietnam was saved by the USA but losing freedom. On the other hand, I would side with those who believe that stronger nations share a part of wealth and resources. Supporting the weaker nations express the solidarity among human being and enhances the popularity which helps them to be wealthier and wealthier. With the spread of coronavirus in the world, some rich countries created many kinds of vaccinations which are appreciated by the experts to provide for countries that are not able to cope with the pandemic, for example. In conclusion, while it is said that the poor nations must take care of themselves, I completely agree with those who believe that it is necessary for rich countries to support poorer ones in education, food, and essentials that not only desperate assistance but also a strong bond between nations.