Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

Wealth of a nation depends on how perfectly it utilizes its riches and wealth as well as the wealth of other nations. In the present times there is rapid industrialization and urbanization in every country. The poorer nations are becoming developing and developing turning into developed ones everyday. The most important feature which forms a connection between wealthy and poor nations is trade. With the rapid changing world it is the wealth of a nation that decides how much it can support its citizens. I agree with the notion that government should provide their citizens with their own facilities such as food and shelter. People's power is an asset which makes nation's wealth in the form of taxes, industries and foreign trade. If the government is unable to take care of its citizens then in no time the nation can be slave bound to wealthier nations. The times are challenging more if the government removes it's support for its citizens. The nation's growth is solely in the hands of the government and those who are living in the country should elect their government wisely. The trade between wealthier nations should be such that it supports the poorer and provides the benefits to both the countries. The poorer nations should develop quality products which could bring laurels to the nation. Hence people would always be happier for the good trading among the nations with different financial stability. People should help each other in making their nation strong as well as providing best support to the wealthier nations in empowering themselves and their developing counties of their own.