Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it a responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

In modern society, there is a debate about the division of wealth between nations. Some people are sure that it is the question of equity to provide destitute states with food and education, and others believe in the responsibility of the governments in each country for controlling its citizen. I oppose the second view, and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. To get started I would like to remind you of this widespread knowledge: we live in an age of interconnection. Consequently, we are even more part of one community of human beings. Even though people are unequal, we have the same biology and needs. As far as I am concerned people should do their best to make our world a better place to live in. And we should not forget that it may happen one day we are in need of help, so humans ought to support each other. Moreover, obviously dismal economies are suffering from the lack of having abundance facilities and resources in the fields such as education or food, and they can not survive on their own. Due to the impossibility of living in such conditions, people begin to break the laws. For example, consider Venezuela. Since the beginning of the 21st century, the country has been experiencing an acute economic crisis and has been the leader among countries with high crime rates. This proves the preceding statement. To sum up, supporting lands with weak economies may help reduce global poverty, develop and strengthen inter-ethnic ties, and, most importantly, this will contribute to the manifestation of the best qualities of a person such as care, dedication, attentiveness and gratitude.