As mass communication and transport continue to grow, societies are becoming more and more alike leading to globalization. Some people fear that globalization will inevitably lead to the total loss of cultural identity. Take a stand and build up your argument.

Globalization – a topic of heated argument, with as many likes, as its dislike. Both like and dislike have their own requisites and measures. Globalization has its own importance in terms of economic development and race for power. But it’s not always welcomed by those who love to keep up our culture and dignity. People adapting to the western culture does not necessarily mean getting away with their civilization. Every culture has its good and bad virtues. It is completely on an individual whether what to absorb and take into practises in life. The point of utmost importance is not to betray our own culture, by flowing away with the glittering charm of other society and culture. Talking of the positive attitudes for the globalization, it has a deep rooted stand in economic growth of the nation. The growing trans-communication in different ways viz. tele-communications like Internet, emails, calls and video-calling, chats, along with the advancement in the various routes of transportation have made the world come closer. The families could easily interact and converse with their children abroad. We can know the latest day-to-day advancements in technology and keep up with the pace of the world. Our people have very well grown up with the inter-personal skills, much confident to go hand-in-hand with anyone from any part of the world. India has its own charm, as nowhere in the world has the tradition of joint families, the affection and bonding within the relationships /families has always a stand in the world. The respect to the women and the way of handling the physical relationship with immense respect and integrity has been a beauty among us Indians. The vivid culture, language, traditions, right from the dance forms to the food ingredients and delicacies, all within the same country and everyone marching in a united way to portraying themselves as one unit India, is always amazing and astonishing feature for everyone outside our country. Still, when we go to the dark aspect of this globalization, it has blinded our youth regarding our own richness of culture. Our nation which had always been an ever-shining star for its rich culture and civilization, is now facing a downfall due to the import of westernization into our culture. Globalisation has helped us to cope up with the advancing science, but where on earth has our emotions and bonding gone? Youth today is just concentrating to top the financial market; they don’t have time to spend with their family, kids for whom they are striving hard day and night. We have forgotten that money can get us anything, but not the true love and innocence. We have engrossed ourselves to the technology to the extent that we are failing to respect the relationship. Charm of glittering designation and gadgets have faded the importance of the elders in the family. We don’t realize dis-respecting elderly people in the fake prestige of technology and ego of being literate. All this is nothing but the blackened gift to us by the globalization. It’s not only the globalization but the blinded youth brains that is digging our culture. We have false ego to project, but lack a wise brain to implement it for the betterment of our economy, promoting the agricultural sector and rural class. Our focus is just to gain a good word from the mouth of the foreigner, though we are receiving continuous criticism from our own men. We have failed to respect the unity in diversity, projecting different rallies and demanding own region to be split further. Where has the unity gone, why are we seeking a split in our states? Last but definitely not the least is the status of women in Indian society today. We have not only blackened our face within our own nation but worldwide, by dis-respecting and assaulting women from different countries, who have visited India with the faith of gaining respect. Women have been downtrodden and today women lack safety in their own country. What else can be more shameful than this? Thinking deeply makes us realize that it’s we who have permitted pubs, disco, night outs so openly, and the liberty is being misused now. These aspects of globalization definitely need to be blacklisted at the earliest. It’s the need of hour; we need to realize this high time and start educating our children right from the childhood the art of deriving good virtues, thereby maintaining our own uniqueness. Let’s join hands to save our nation and culture from getting destructed.