Should the Malaysia government punish the LGBT group?

Presently, homosexuality and bisexuality are one of the disputable issues that implicate not just about human right but also religion. Malaysia is one of those country that is strictly against these sexualities and considered sodomy as crime. According to the law, people who committed sodomy will face up to 20 years of imprisonment. Personally, I think Malaysia government should not punish LGBT group because they are not criminals but victims, it is against the human right in Malaysia and Malaysia will face multiple loss. Firstly, LGBT group should not be considered as criminals, but victims. They did not murder, threaten, or rob but was bullied and illy treated by the ‘normals’. There was a case where a transgender was killed for her sexuality. So instead of punishing them, we should sympathy them as we brought pain to them when they did not even touch our hair. Most of the time, the pain will evolute from physically to bring suicidal thought mentally and lastly towards them. Clearly, our government should give them sympathy instead of punishment. Besides, it is against the human right in Malaysia. LGBT people should not be punished for being out of the box. According to Federal Constitution Malaysia in article eight by clause one provides that all persons are equal before the law and entitled to its equal protection. Thus, it is unfair for LGBT people who are not Muslims to be punished according to Islamic teaching as Malaysia is not an Islamic state as on December 28, 2018, Dr Mohamed Azam Mohamed Adil, an associate professor and deputy chief executive officer, International Institute of Advanced Islamic Studies (IAIS) Malaysia said there is no amendment in Federal Constitution saying that Malaysia is an Islamic state. So, Malaysia government must follow the Federal Constitution in making decisions. Moreover, Malaysia will face multiple loss especially in economics. This is because the LGBT people also contribute in Malaysia economic as most of them have their own business. One of the famous LGBT people in Malaysia is Jessie Chung, a transgender. Jessie holds a specialist of medication degree (M. D. ) in Clinical Chinese and Western Integrator Pharmaceutical- Oncology. Separated from being a craftsman, she is an international singer and a businessperson as Dr Jessie Chung is the founder of Natural Health Farm which it is known all around the globes. This shows LGBT people also important as there also contribute in Malaysia’s economics. In conclusion, Malaysia government should not punish the LGBT community as they are more to victims than criminals, also it against the human right and we will be facing multiples loss which will effect our country. Clearly, this whole act will do more harm than good towards our country. Thus, we should jump out of the box and stop this discrimination once and for all!