Should the age of criminal responsibility be raised in Australia?

Firstly, the first reason we should change the minimum age of criminal responsibility to 14 is to prevent causing inconvenience in children’s comprehensive development. Everyone has known that human in the age under 14 has not developed the social, emotional, and intellectual maturity necessary yet, and it is a reason why they did crime unconsciously. Based on the statistic in text 6, the study of 99 children in Banksia Hill detention center found nine out of 10 kids had some cognitive impairment. Emphasizes statistic that is intended to arouse the sense of surprised and worried for children’s advancement. Moreover, by using ’9 out of 10 kids’ appeal to fear and common sense which let public considers that incarcerates young individuals is a form to lead their impairment. As a result, children who are imprisoned may lack the ability to regulate thoughts, behaviors, and emotions. These factors can influence permanently, and it causes the prevent juvenile advance in both physical and mental improvement in the future.