should smoking be banned in public ares or not. give both point of views

Banning smoking is a controversial issue as a number of people are firmly supporting this ban while others are against this idea. In a few countries, smoking is prohibited and against the law, while a number of countries allow smoking in open areas. Let's discuss these arguments and discussion in the subsequent paragraphs. First of all, smoking leads to a number of health issues such as cancer. Smoking can lead to respiratory diseases such as lung diseases and breathing difficulties for which the consequences could be deadly. This a waste of money and unhealthy addiction. Eventually, addicted smokers believe that it makes their mind fresh and helps to relieve stress. Recent studies suggest that passive smoking is more hazardous than active smoking. On the other hand, cigarettes and tobacco making companies pay huge amount of tax to the government. That tax money is spent on building libraries, schools, parks, and public transport. Besidesthat, these industries play a huge role in employment by giving job opportunities to multiple people. However, if smoking is completely forbidden these people will become unemployed. To conclude, there are countless opinions on whether smoking should result in a ban or not. The government and tobacco-making companies should thinkrationally and wisely before making any decisions. I believe that public smoking should be prohibited and any violation of this rule should be penalized. A complete ban on smoking should be made with proper manners.