Should government spend money to improve roads and highways or should government spend money to improve public transport. why?

Infrastructure is becoming an increasingly popular topic around the world. Organizations are trying to tackle both the problems, such as improving roads and highways or improving public transportation like buses, railways, and subways. In this essay, we will see why the government needs to solve both problems. Traffic congestion is rising due to poor infrastructure and bad public transportation. Not all crowds are able to use the public transport service due to their abnormal work time or any personal reason, so they turn to driving their own vehicles, but get frustrated due to poor roads and highways. Sometimes they face a lot of traffic. For example, some roads have built-in single lanes so cars, bikes, buses, and even bicycles come and go at the same time from the same place. As a result, traffic jams occur. The government should consider all these problems and construct wider highways and double-lane roads to avoid them. Not all individuals have their own bike or car, so they use either a bus or train. Due to financial issues and the increasing cost of fuel, individuals are attracted to local transport, which is less expensive and faster than a private one. For example, in Mumbai, a million people travel via local train to their destiny. Day by day, however, due to the increasing population, people face the scarcity of public services. The government should increase their services. Because of the increasing population, the organization needs to spend money on both roads and highways, and on public transport too. In this essay, we have discussed why the government should spend money on both of them. Although public transport is crucial, road construction is also as important as it.