Should Government run schools or should there only be private schools? Are students getting the basic amount of education needed from the government schools? Are the private schools really overdoing it in the name of education? Since every coin has two faces, let's looks at the pros and cons of both the public schooling system and the private schooling system.

Should Government run schools or should there only be private schools? Are students getting the basic amount of education needed from the government schools? Are the private schools really overdoing it in the name of education? Since every coin has two faces, let's looks at the pros and cons of both the public schooling system and the private schooling system. Let's begin with the government schools first because alot of people are complaining about the quality of education that the public schools are offering today. Government run schools are very much affordable. Students from all kinds of financial backgrounds can attend them. Not only are these schools offering cheap education or in some cases free education. But also mid-day meal schemes, free textbooks and uniforms. Hence becoming a complete option for all the financially struck families. But these schools often miss out on giving their students the right education, both in terms of quality as well as quantity. In some cases, the education isn't even close to the basic standards. Apart from education, the condition and the environment of a government school isn't as tidy and hygienic as it should be. Majority of the public schools aren't properly set up for their students. The staff is very less in numbers. One teacher per eighty students roughly describes the situation these schools are in. The lack of resources is another obstacle that has made it even more rough for the students to get a proper education. On the other hand, we have a complete different story to look at. We have private schools that leave no loopholes in their education system in terms of quantity. With n number of assignments, tons of notes, never ending waves of exams and a huge amount of fees. Instead of making it a perfect system, they have started up a new business. But of course, these schools do a better job at laying a strong foundation for their students. Both academically as well as in sports and other co curricular activities. The environment and the condition of these schools is very appealing. Large campuses, spacious classrooms, a good amount of staff etc does really well in attracting the crowd. But the problem here is, do the private schools understand the term "Quality Education". On one hand we have a system that cannot guarantee it because of lack of resources. And on the other hand, we have a system that has all the necessary equipment but is busy beating around the bushes. Instead of selecting the better option, working towards making both of these options worth selecting might be a better call. Hence, In the conclusion, neither of these education systems are doing their job in providing good and quality education to the students from all the backgrounds. I believe that if proper steps and measurements are taken by the government and the education ministry then the wrongs can be corrected. Only then students from all kinds of backgrounds can get good education.