It is suggested that all the young adults should undertake a period of unpaid work helping people in the community. Does it bring more benefits or drawbacks to the community and the young people?

It is said that youngsters should participate in any volunteer work just to help other people who are in need of it. To my mind this unpaid work has more pros than cons and I will provide appropriate arguments for this work. People who are involved in volunteer work are so valuable and worthwhile in the world. Firstly, these people are striving to assist other people everyday who can’t do it due to some life circumstances. Many international companies value people with this type of work without extra charge. If people gain this experience, they will have more benefits and perks in their long run. Secondly, people can get useful knowledge and first experience in this area, where they work and eventually that will understand better this business and weigh up pros and cons according to climbing on the career ladder in this type of business. For instance, in 2020 about 47% of Ukraininan young people have started their career from scratch in IT companies without any experience and immersed themselves in the duties of this position, and understood all approaches and principles of this type of job. The major drawback of this unpaid activity is that people don’t receive an remuneration within a long period of time. They can be demoralized and upset about it. Besides, they may suffer some time because they need to take their head above the water. They can’t splurge on many things that is why before taking an offer to this proposal people need to accumulate some money for their living. For example, a plethora of Ukrainian people tend to end up their unpaid job after one month because they rely on getting their salary in the second month. In conclusion, as we can see this issue has more upsides than downsides because it can take several months on doing this work, but it will be beneficial for people's prospects in their future life.