SHOULD GOVERNMENT REGULATE THE FAST FOOD INDUSTRIES IN THE SAME WAY THAT REGULATES THE DRUG, ALCOHOL AND TOBACCO INDUSTRIES

In this day and age, more and more contemporary attention has been placed on whether government ban the fast food like the same way as the drug, alcohol and tobacco industries or not. I myself believe that the government should not harshly prevent the fast food as same as the drug, alcohol and tobacco industries. It is clear that fast food has an important role play in human life as well as the benefits of fast for the sociable purposes. Firstly, eating fast food is absolutely convenient, especially in terms of the people do not have time to cook and prepare. To be more specific, the fast food is immensely appealing in favour of the diversity of these industries, which makes many people easily choose their own favourite meal as well as the unnecessary time-consuming to cook. Therefore, those people do not have time and always bombard with a large of jobs that results in they can balance their works and the adequate nutrients for their health. Despite the drawbacks of fast food sometimes indirectly effect on some aspects of life, but fast food are not really dangerous like the drug, alcohol and tobacco impact on social. To be more clear, abuse of amount of fast food in the long period that leads to some diseases such as obesity, especially in the teenagers and offsprings generation. In contrast, the adverse devastating effects of using the drug, alcohol and tobacco that result in many people can not aware of their behaviours that lead to crime, violence, addiction. In conclusion, I believe that it is more beneficial for the government to adjust the laws to manage the fast food markets in the less strict ways than the drug, alcohol, and tobacco industries.