Should children be given or homework at school or not? This essay will

Should children be given or homework at school or not? This essay will discuss both points of view and explain why homework is essential for students. First and furthermore, a number of parents and teachers complain about how today's children do not have enough time for doing school assignments after lessons. Due to educational annual development, there are more houres for studying at school than before, therefore, children have less time for doing homework at home. For example, if a child has lessons until 4 pm and after goes to do extra studying or sports, he will not have enough spare time for finishing all of the assignments. That is why teachers are more likely to reduce the amount of homework or cancel it at all. Despite the argument above, I rather agree that homework plays a vital role in not only education but the self-education of children. These assignments can help youngsters to acquire skills such as problem-solving, rational thinking, and independence. In particular, homework usually is given for review of the material from the lessons or to expand the knowledge of the topic discussed earlier. While doing homework, students learn how to overcome problems and be able to concentrate on the given task. As a result, scholars self-evaluate and gain a more independent and strong view on dealing with issues. In conclusion, there are people who think that homework is an unnecessary part of studying procces. However, I strongly believe in the high influence of school assignments on students and their life perspectives.