Shortage of housing in many countries can lead to social consequences

Over the years, housing has been a prime issue around the world. The chances of social consequences are rising due to the shortage of housing in various countries. I am afraid I have to disagree that government can find the solution to this problem and improve the living standards for the citizens. To begin with, the government can be considered an essential body that could answer the housing issues. The lack of housing facilities will result in poverty and homeless; moreover, we could identify people sleeping on streets and footpaths. The government supports these groups of people who are suffering from similar situations financially. National housing is also an initiative by the government that is observed in many countries. Appropriate policy making by the government for every country will help tackle urban housing issues. On the contrary, other institutional bodies at the state level, for instance, the non-profit organisation and charity groups, analyse the problems at a smaller scale and seek solutions. Many instances in various countries face false hopes from the government's end and tend to be homeless. This group of organisations supports people in developing homes and uplifting their life standards by supporting them financially. To conclude, there are positives and negatives to the government solving this problem. The government provides financial support and necessities to the homeless people, which can take a long time to occur; hence, non-profit organisations and charity groups instantly help refugee people improve their quality OF LIFE.