shopping Malls and small shops

Who doesn't know malls, I'm sure everyone knows it. In several past years, malls have become more popular, you can find them everywhere, and they slowly started to replace small shops. There are advantages and disadvantages to this topic. Malls are more convenient because you can shop for clothes, books, and groceries in one place not only does it saves so much time but You also don't ought to haggle because the price is fixed, and also shopping malls offer excellent facilities. On the minus side, having a shopping mall can increase traffic, and parking problems. Building a malls requires numerous spaces and this means we ought to sacrifice some open spaces to build a malls this can be a bad thing. If all open spaces are used as shopping centers, there will be no more water catchment space if it rains and this can result in flooding. As shopping malls are getting more and more popular, this makes small shops suffer losses. Imagine that there’s only a few people who shop in these small shops, this makes the small shops have less income which over time these small shops will shut down their business. In conclusion, malls and small shops have both beneficial and adverse impacts on society and on their own shops. I think that it is good to have a malls as well as small shops in light of the fact that they both offer various things.