NOWADAYS, MORE AND MORE PEOPLE DECIDE TO HAVE CHILDREN LATER IN THEIR LIFE. WHAT ARE THE REASONS? WHAT ARE THE EFFECTS ON SOCIETY AND FAMILY LIFE?

MANY PEOPLE CURRENTLY DECIDE NOT TO HAVE BABIES AND WAIT UNTIL THEY GET OLDER. THIS TENDENCY HAS SOME REASONS AND COULD HAVE AN IMPACT ON FAMILY LIFE AS WELL AS SOCIETY. TO BEGIN WITH, THERE ARE SEVERAL REASONS WHY A NUMBER OF INDIVIDUALS DECIDE TO HAVE CHILDREN LATER IN THEIR LIFE. FIRSTLY THIS CHOICE ALLOWS THEM TO HAVE MORE TIME TO ENJOY. FOR INSTANCE, IT WOULD BE MORE EASIER TO YOUNG COUPLE TO TRAVEL DUE TO THE FACT THEY DO NOT HAVE BABY TO NURTURE. SECONDLY THE YOUTH WHO ARE AT THE EARLY STAGE OF CAREER HAVE LOWER INCOME COMPARED TO WHEN THEY ARE OLDER. THEY HAVE WILLINGNESS TO ACCUMULATE ENOUGH MONEY TO ENSURE BETTER LIFE FOR THEIR CHILDREN. HOWEVER, THIS TENDECY MIGHT BRING ABOUT NEGATIVE CONSEQUENCES ON BOTH FAMILY LIFE AS WELL AS SOCIETY. THE FIRST IMPACT IS THAT, HAVING CHILDREN LATER IN LIFE MIGHT CAUSE SIGNIFICANT GAP AGES BETWEEN TWO GENERATIONS. THIS MAKE IT HARDER FOR PARENTS TO UNDERSTAND AND COMMUNICATE WITH THEIR OFFSPRING. ADDITIONALLY IF PEOPLE GIVE BIRTH LATER IN THEIR LIFE THIS BEING BORN CHILDREN MIGHT BE PHYSICALLY LESS HEALTHY. THIS AFFECTS THE QUALITY OF WORKFORCE IN FUTURE. IN CONCLUSION THERE ARE NUMBER OF REASONS WHY PARENTS DECIDE TO NURTURE BABY WHEN THEY ARE OLDER AND THIS TENDENCY MIGHT HAVE IMPACTS BOTH ON SOCIETY AND FAMILY LIFE.