institution role in life of a student

educational institutions should dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed. Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position. will educational insitution be one to judge student's interest from there academic records. ? I strongly disagree from this statement, i believe a student should be the one who choose what he want to pursue in future due to two main reasons. Job are not gruanteed in any field and institution can only guide us and show us the path. it student who become professional from his own hard work. if a student is not intreseted for instance in computer he cannot work over time to be excellent in that field, due to his acadmic records he can learn it but cannot be best cuz for being profession it require year for concentration and practice and with lack of interest it very unlikely that somebody will successed just cuz he is good at acadmicis or his insitute things that Acadimic test done by insitute which determine which field should we pursue are also have many flawed in it. it contain many variable which can compromise it accuracy or even make it useless. A exam of 2-3 hour doesnt reflect inteligence. what it does refect is hardwork, preperations and our mood. it also should be noted that exams can be cheated or copied where multiple student just follow same stuff and there is always some amount of institute baisis consit in exam for there finanical and reputational resons. For example make youtube video is a thing now alot of people are now earing in million's. Millions of people follow them due to there personality not due to there test result. can a test tell that if a student can be youtuber or not. ? Not insitute want to tell student parents also that they should do youtube videos rather than study computer. So due to basis and flawed in test it unlikely that any postive result come from test Academic institute are qualified and have experience, they saw and worked in real world due to this one might agrue that they can tell from student potential that which subject he should not purcess cause he might be not able to succcess but without failure nothing new created in this world. Imagine tomas edision give up after failed for few times to create the bulb. he didnt stop and then we got working bulb not only that but he also solve the problem in which alot of people failed and though it cannot be done. Success come with failure, without walking thr path nobody can know where it will go. At last i belive acadmic institute should help student to choose a path and give a support rather than sugesting them what to do and what not.