several individuals prefer to have their own business instead of working for some firm.

In recent times several individuals prefer to have their own business instead of working for some firm. This essay will first discuss which reasons leads to this approach and it will, then examine some disadvantages of unaffiliated work. There are multiple reasons behind entrepreneurship taking over the corporate jobs. The primary reason of being self-employed is that people have freedom to work as per their preference and requirements since they do not have any pressure from higher management or boss. Moreover, they have choice to work from any place wherever they want to and working from remote locations proved to be very beneficial in these days. Although, being self-employed seems to be very advantageous, but it can be very risky. There are many drawbacks which comes up with it. To start your own work, it requires a vast amount of money and many individuals do not have that much amount, so they take loans from bank or sometimes open the business in partnership with two or three people. For a very few individuals that business runs smoothly, and they get a lot of profit, but in many cases, failure is seen which then further leads to financial breakdown. Another reason is that there is no guarantee of paycheck after every month end which is there when they work for some other company. There is imbalance in life, also, when you open your own business since you have to work for large number of hours to make sure everything goes well, and it can also create stress in your mind. To conclude, freedom and lifestyle are some factors because of which people prefer having own business, although it has some weaknesses which can impact their lives.