although a huge part of the population suffers from mainutrition in pakistan, we commonly witness wastage of food at public events and restaurants. what are the causes of this issue? what solutions would you recommend for it

Pakistan is on the top of the list for having highest malnutrition rates in the world, particularly affecting women and children. Pakistan is currently facing the problem of over population. It’s tough to feed a population of 22 crore out of limited resources. In rural areas like Thar and Thal people are living a vulnerable life. Still the water is drawn out from the deep water wells that also contains highest volume of TDH. By using contaminated water the people of Thar have fallen a prey to various health hazards such as waterborne diseases rising inadequate health facilities. Lack of proper early-childhood diet reflects an overall lack of required nutrition across Pakistan. Micronutrient deficiency levels are quite high among women and children. Current estimates suggest that 62% of young children specifically infants and 50. 4% of women are anaemic. But in-spite of such drastic conditions a huge proportion of food is wasted in restaurants and wedding ceremonies which is not just immoral but also shameful. According to an estimate about 40 per cent food prepared at different events in Pakistan, especially at weddings is wasted when people rush towards the food and fill up their platers with more food than they can consume. People take much food in the first attempt and then are unable to eat that due to which the food goes into dustbin. How unethical is that the food which should be utilised to calm the hunger & to fill up the starving stomachs of young children is being thrown into gutters. We live in a country where thousands of people, unfortunately, hardly manage one meal a day and sleep with an empty stomach apart from those millions who are under-nourished. We can tackle this situation by simply making proper list of guests. There should be proper implementation of law & order that there should be no excessive dishes. It should be the duty of restaurants to pack and send the extra food to orphanages and shelter homes By simply taking these measures we can reduce the malnutrition levels