Ambition is important to have in society. How important is ambition to achieve success? Is it a positive or negative trait?

Nowadays, the term “ambition” is getting increasingly popular when it comes to its importance. It is said that ambition is a powerful tool to achieve success, overriding both talent and resources. However, it cannot be denied that being ambitious is both advantageous and disadvantageous at the same time. Goal pursuant is beneficial since it cradles perseverance, eliminates negativity, and instills massive hard work to obtain the desired victory. Such enthusiastic working traits drive the populace better their yesterdays and bounce in every setback. Aside from that, having the much-sought spirit to obtain triumph encourages high-position personnel to develop and enhance economic growth. Instilling huge intuitive desires to help the citizens, such boosts the government’s fighting spirit to fulfill their duties to people and develop a well-productive nation. For instance, in Jagna, enormous tourist spots have been built to give loads of job to unemployed individuals and elevate the tourism sector of the municipality in which it is part of Mayor Ranola’s dream. On the other hand, ambition is considered as a catalyst that pushes people over their limit, thus, fulfill their dreams. It is a fact that a great number of achievers are likely to be really ambitious. In contrast, some people who are too ambitious often perceive the world as a battle where they need to take advantage on anyone just to accomplish their schemes. This, in turn, leads to devastating consequences as some individuals are being victimized on the process. Famous Hitler, for example, his addiction to power as well as his dream to conquer the world were main causes for the death of millions of Jews. In closing, all wishes are accomplished by having firm dedication and persistent efforts of the individuals as well as community officials to make life worthwhile. Undoubtedly, ambitiousness furnishes economic progress and resilience that are vital for the betterment of society.