service organisations should build the right relationships with the right customers. After reading the chapter explain the four relationship groups identified in reference to a service organisation you are familiar with.

Developing the right relationships with customers is one of the most effective strategies that businesses should apply to maximize profitability. These relationships are divided into 4 groups below, according to their profitability and projected loyalty. DulichViet is an example of the travel agency that is used to explain these groups. Strangers is the first group that shows a lack of potential profit and loyalty. They are just uninterested in the services provided by the company. DulichViet does not need to make many efforts with this customer group. Because the Strangers can leave anytime if another company provides a better deal in this situation. Secondly, Butterflies is a non-loyal group that has helped the firm boost revenues significantly. These customers are willing to pay for all of the tour's helpful offerings and then they leave as the butterflies. As a result, DulichViet just needs to engage in this group of customers during the service experience to assist them to leave satisfied. The third group is True friends. They not only provide revenues to the firm but also appreciate all the services. This group also helps promote the company's image. They often consider DulichViet as a top priority in the travel agency. Therefore, DulichViet should invest more in their relationship and provide additional services to encourage True friends to visit more regularly. Barnacles is a group of loyal customers but they just bring little potential profitability for the company. These customers just ask for advice about the tour and they do not purchase any services for the DulichViet. So the strategy is to provide more tours with suitable prices for them. If the company's budget does not improve, those customers do not need further investment. In conclusion, DulichViet can improve financial viability by identifying the right customer groups and implementing the strategy effectively.