Serious Violent crimes among people who are under 18 are becoming more common. Some people think that children who commit serious crimes should be treated like adults, while others would say that they should be rehabilitated.

It is the prime responsibility of the government to maintain law and order in society. In the modern era, it becomes quite common among youngsters to commit serious offenses. Some would argue that teenagers and adults should be treated equally while punishing them, whereas others say that minors should be sent to rehabilitation centres. However, punishing them likewise as grown-ups will be the quick and easy solution, I believe that they should be treated differently and rehabilitation is a better option. On the one hand, it will prove as a short term solution to penalizing children at the same level as other criminals. By providing strict punishments to youngsters, the ruling body can take them off the street and they think that this will stop them to include in criminal activities at a later time. For example, in the Arabian countries, the ruling body shows ruthlessness to culprits and does not consider any difference between child and adult. However, I think that the offender’s age should be considered before sentencing them because adolescents are not fully developed as grown-ups. On the other hand, it is thought that rehabilitation will prove a milestone to curb the issue of crimes among toddlers. It will become easy to identify the root cause of crime among them in such type of centres which can be addressed in a better way so that eventually they can rejoin the community again. For instance, in the United State, young murderers are rehabilitated and provided a new identity so that they can live a normal life outside the prison. I agree with this statement as this reform will ensure that they will not only obey the rules but also deny becoming a part in any crime. In conclusion, although sending young criminals to prison reduce the crime rate yet it will not actually curb the issue and that is why it would be better to provide a chance to young criminal after imprisonments to become good citizens.