“Secondary school students shouldn’t use mobile phones”

In my opinion, I agree that secondary school students should not be allowed to use mobile phones. First of all, using smartphones can exert a negative impact on students’ academic performance. Mobile phones can be so addictive for many students that they fail to concentrate on their lessons and choose to have their eyes glued to the screens instead. As a result, their marks at school are greatly reduced. Additionally, not only does the excessive use of mobile phones negatively affect students’ learning, but such addiction also leads to a number of health issues. . For example, spending too much time glancing at green screens probably makes them suffer from short-sightedness, dizziness, headaches, and obesity due to a long time of being inactive. At last, using mobile phones at a young age is difficult for users to distinguish between true and false information online. They are easily deceived by online scammers or hackers. In conclusion, I think it is a good idea to ban students from using mobile phones.