Car ownership regulation and encouraging alternative modes of transport

Travelling has been a crucial part of people’s lives ever since. Growing population of car owners has been clearly evident which resulted in both positive and negative impact. This essay will argue how alternative modes of transport should be encouraged as well as monitoring car ownership and its use. In other parts of the world, public transport can be quite tricky. People found themselves having a hard time relying on it due to constant delays and its limited capacity which evidently cannot compete with its consumers. In addition to that, standard international guidelines may not be as good as in other countries. This may result in further crimes and people buying illegal cars that may lead to further complications. On the other hand, lack of regulations in car usage and ownership lead to worse and long term problems. Traffic and pollution are only some of the main problems that are caused by the increasing number of cars and its usage. According to a recent study published in India, traffic increased for more than 80 percent in just the last 2 years. Furthermore, an article published by Oxford University suggests that world’s air pollution worsens by 5% each year. Encouraging alternative modes of transport can also improve people’s health. A recent study from Cambridge University suggests that people who are cycling to work as more positive in their well being than those who use car. Walking is also helpful to humans as the body moves, the brain releases endorphins which is responsible for making people feel happy. In conclusion, despite the challenges, I entirely agree that the government should start the regulations for car ownership and also should pave the way to monitor its use to prevent long term issues.