Scientists predict that in the near future cars will be driven by computers, not people. What might be the reasons for this? Would this be a positive or negative development?

there is no doubt that the level of computer usage in vehicles has increased dramatically. because of this, scientists believe that computers replace human drivers in the future. this trend happens because of some reasons, and it is likely to lead some impacts on social as well as individuals. there are several causes why there will more driverless cars. firstly, due to advancement in artificial intelligence software, it can operate activities which they are designed to do without human intervention. for example, telsa company has already developed automated car production line with artificial intelligence technology. besides, some organization such as google or apple have announced their new projects on computer-controlled vehicles. they continue to invest a huge amount of money in their projects. we have right to hope to soon see a future with automatic cars. i believe that some effects might be caused by this issue. the first point that the infrastructure would need to adapted for these cars, which would be massive investment. this lead to lack of money to other fields such as medical care or economy. another, because of being make way for automatic cars, some people have no job to work. therefore, it increases unemployment rates and it negative affects on their living. finally, the relevant concern is breakdown and liability. for instance, if an accident occurred, it was really difficult to define whether it was fault of person who owned the car or computer software which was controlling it. in conclusion, this matter is caused by several factors, and there are several impacts of this trend on society.