Mobile phones and the Internet are very useful for old people. However, this section of population is the fewer users of mobile phones and the Internet. In what ways can mobile phones and the Internet be useful to the old people? How can the old people be encouraged to use this new technology?

World technology is updating quickly and making human life effortless. Mobile phones and the internet offer abundant merits to earth, nevertheless, aged generation still not prefer to use it more than other generations does; perhaps due to lack of interest or less knowledge about these gadgets. In this essay we will discuss the benefits and the ways to motivate our elders to use this technology. To commence with, cell phones and the broadband is commonly used by every person and take many advantages. Mover over, for old people who are not efficient of travelling long distance to meetloved on, technology can help them to stay in contact with their relatives and friends live far away. Consequently, they can talk with individuals as long as they want without stepping out from home. For instance, social applications are available on smart phones and with the help of cyberspace we can call all over the countries without any charge. In addition, now mobiles are one of the great medium of entertainment, and break our monotony by watching incredible movies and shows. For example, now everyone has access to unlimited movies on “Netflix” at economical price, and watchable at anywhere with merely one click. In particular, young members should come front and support elder by introducing profits of technology, subsequently it will grow interest. By spending time with them young generation can teach older how to operate these devices, as a result they will quit hesitation and rise confidence and start using technology equivalent to other generation. To conclude, I restate that technology offers wonderful benefits to every individual, therefore, we should encourage our elders, they can also enjoy fun and strengthen their bonds with loved one’s.