Globalization has made each country to be dependent on one another to greater extent.

Globalization has made each country to be dependent on one another to greater extent. Some of the views is such that there are many advantages derived from increased interaction between countries for the business and cultural purpose and in the meantime, there is a danger of losing the long lasting identities of the country. This essay will discuss both the views and establish the point that potential benefits will outweigh the risk. Naturally, each country is bestowed with some unique or abundant resources compared to the other country. Thus, these resources or final product derived from these resources need to be traded in the global market to earn income. As government has to allocate fund to free public services, it has to deploy all opportunities to increase the earning capacity. Example, you will find Sri Lanka is exporting Tea to the world market and India is exporting sugar and rice. Similar way, the cultural differences supporting the tourism and transportation sector, which is in return benefiting the country directly and indirectly. In addition, from an individual perspective, many visit foreign country to explore and enjoy cultural aspects of other country and this has become an annual program to stay away with day-to-day stress life. These business and cultural interactions between countries may have a negative impact on the own identity when human being gets too much adopted to other countries’ behavioral and cultural pattern. These changes can be vividly noted from the younger generations as they get tempted too fast for the western lifestyle. Further, apart from the commercial interactions, the dominant country dictates rules and terms upon other country, which could result to forgo culturally preserved identity in centuries. But, always there are ways to minimize these negative impacts in a diplomatic manner. Finally, this essay evidenced that in today’s world the dependency of one country with the other for business and cultural purpose is inevitable. This has become a necessity and it brings so many positive improvements and developments. However, we could highlight many disadvantages in these arrangements, but which could be mitigated. More importantly, the potential benefits definitely outweigh the disadvantages.