School teachers are more responsible for social and intellectual development of students than parents.

It is often argued that educators have greater responsibility for developing students’ cognitive and social aspects compared to parents. I absolutely agree with this notion, as teachers are well-trained to teach formal lessons. Apart from that, school is the best place for children to socialize and form new friendships. It is known for a fact that parents play a vital role in the upbringing of their offspring. Nevertheless, educating them at home alone does not always mean leading them to a bright future. For this reason, it is extremely important that children be given a formal education. This is when school teachers come into play. Apart from providing conducive learning environments, most schools constantly update their faculty with various contemporary methods of teaching through seminars and trainings. This approach has long been practiced in order to ensure students can cope with technological advancements. Furthermore, practical exercises and laboratory experiments significantly help increase their problem-solving, logical thinking, and reasoning abilities. With regard to social aspect, it is also at school where youngsters learn to interact with peers. Apart from their daily classroom interactions, varied extracurricular activities are likewise offered to them, depending on their interests. These can be scouting, sporting events, and other activities, just to name a few. These opportunities basically enhance leadership skills, camaraderie, and teamwork, which may not be acquired at home alone. It is, therefore, not surprising that majority of friendships emanate from schools. By and large, I strongly believe that when it comes to honing the overall academic and social skills of the youth, mentors have a more crucial role than parents. It is because they are professionally trained in performing so.