Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

There can be very adverse situations in life like financial struggles or an exhaustive job. Many argue that adjusting with the circumstances is the only way to do, while for some others it is a firm belief that it can be changed by geniune efforts. In my opinion, it is better to try to improve the adverse situations. On one side of the argument, dealing with a negative phase of life is the only thing to do. This may lead to enormous mental stress and may also adversely affect one's personal life. For instance a person with an unsatisfactory work life are more likely to have problems in their family life too. While there can be many adverse situations which are quite unavoidable some situations can be improvedalso. Despite the above argument, ameliorating the hard state of affairs in life is the best thing to do. This can be done by proper planning and hardwork. For example, in a recent article which i have read states that people who have a strategic approach towards life are more successful. So changing the direction of life in a postive way is one of the finest possible options. To sum up with, it can be said that leading an unsatisfactory life will have many dreadful consequences and personally I think it is better to try to change the situation.