Saving the environment during school lessons

It has proven that not many students are interested in protecting the environment.  So, there was an opinion about studying the importance of such activities in schools. Шn my opinion, passion in this results in further development of the topic. To begin with, teachers can talk about the benefits of recycling centers.  For example, to hold a couple of interactive sessions and even go to one of these centers.  As a result, it will help to show the significance of such small actions as recycling. Furthermore, teachers may recommend students to turn off the lights if they are not using them. For instance, by saving electricity, the harmful impact on the environment is reduced.  As a result, this will save energy and resources for its extraction. On the other hand, it is difficult to change views with age. In light of this, it's harder to get people to think differently. Therefore, it is better to explain the specifics of preserving the environment from childhood. To conclude, the awareness should be not only among students, but also among adults.  Then, by joint efforts, it will be possible to come to a solution.  I strongly believe that this approach will bear fruit.