Robots might replace human jobs

As the area of artifical intelligence for robots is becoming more advanced, there is a belief that it is going to replace jobs that are traditionally done by humans. In the future, it is possible that all work that has a repetitive element will not be done by humans anymore, however, there are some tasks that must have a human involvement. This essay will provide reasons and examples on why some jobs can only be done by people. Robots are excellent in doing things that is repetitive and simple, therefore jobs that has this characteristic may be fully replaced by them. Programming a robot to do things repeteadly is easy and they are able to do this type of task effortlessly, without feeling tired. For example, assembling a product is considered as a task that is monotonous. This is great for robots with aritifical intelligence because there are sets of instructions that a programmer write for purpose. In addition, they can work every day without feeling stressed or fatigued, while humans can still feel under the weather sometimes. For these reasons, jobs that menial can be easily replaced by a robot. On the other hand, there are some professions that require human to be involved in it. For instance, jobs in area of teaching or nursing must be carried out with the presence of human emotion, robots, however, do not have that kind of feeling. Furthermore, judging other person in a court warrants a human judge, as ethical issues might arise, if a robot were to judge. Because a robotic intelligence will not be able to experience emotions and it might be unethical to be used in a courtroom, hence, it is not suitable to substitute humans on jobs that require 'human touch'. In summary, as robots are getting more advanced, they will be able to takeover jobs that are usually done by humans. Although it can replace people in areas that require low skill, they will not be able to do so in tasks where emotion and fairness is crucial. In the long run, there are still jobs that need a human rather than a robot.