Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent. mnkn

In the view of alot of individuals, parenting skills should be tought in the schools. It is an amazing thought to establish the youth early in their life. However, that is not always the case. Therefore, I totally disagree with this scenerio where everyone should be directed to have children. First of all, Taking a basic assumption that every student will wants to have children is wrong. Thus, It is counter productive to making youngsters invest their time into the subject that they might will never use. For example, one of my auncle who studied medical never got married, or had a baby, but they have invested their time in social service rather than parenting. Another big issue is over-population, creating a consciousness of being a parent in early childhood could work as a catalyst to the population growth. Moreover, if anybody wants to be parent could easily learn from elders, or books later in their life. Then, It would be an exciting opportunity for them to actually understand and learn the topic better. for instance, my parents never had to go through a cousework to gain the subject, instead they learnt it from their parents practically and establised themselves as a good parent. secondly, there are a lot of issues that could not be learnt from a study material, that is the very basic bond between mother and a child. In conclusion, yes there is a lot to learn to be a parent, but most of it needs to be learnt practically and ofcoures, everyone should not be pushed to be a parent once in their life. Hence, i would say, schools should teach and inform students about nature and environmantal issues and parenting could be learnt later.