Rising university fees and limited employment prospects for graduates have led some people to say that universities should not teach arts subjects, like philosophy and history, and should only offer practical degree courses that maximise chances of employment.

There is an opinion asserting that due to the increasing university's tutations and limited job opportunities for graduated students, some artistic subjects, such as history and philosophy should not been taught in universities; instead, more practical majors should be offered to increase the employment opportunity. I am totally against this statement as I firmly believe that not paying proper attention to arts may lead to irreversible damages to human heritage and culture. First and foremost, concidered as one of the intangible human heritages, arts have a direct assosiation with culture and history. This demonstares the importance of dedication and determination to preserve these uniqe cultural treasure, and not only university courses in arts are realy powerful mediators for the aforementioned purpose, but the best ways as well. In addition, without sufficient education and research in the arts subjects these parts of human knowledge would remain impotent and pron to be extinct. So, regardless the lack of sufficient job vacancy, these subjects merit attention. However, limeted prospect of employment for graduates in art degrees is a reall cause of concern. Although it is a widespread problem amongst almost all students from different educational background, for art graduates this is a more serious one. Fortunately, this issue can be solved by official authorities throughout taking comprehencive strategies, such as funding and empowering related communities and organizations. in fact, if there were efficient policies, less unemployment rates would shown up in the future. In conclusion, I totally agree that universities should teach arts subjects, and there is no justifiable reason not to do so, since reducing consideration to these majors can cause harmfull effects in human culture. Moreover, by adopting certain policies job prospects can improve.