rising sea levels of sea. causes

Nowadays, A growing of researchers is warning about the increasing of sea level and how this state affecting the existence of human beings. Numerous factors are leading to the rising level of the sea, but the melting of ice and global warming are regarded as the main reasons. The first cause of emerging sea levels is global warming. Not only do trees aid to slow down the speed of global warming but they hold themselves amount of carbon dioxide as well, which means forests play an essential role in storing greenhouse gases. In modern societies, several trees have been replaced for skyscrapers due to the high speed of urbanization. As a result of this state, brine will have a warmer temperature. It is a consequence that the higher temperature the coastal water is heated, the more space the oceans will take up. Another reason for rising sea levels is the melting of ice at the two poles of earth. In particular, land ice and ice sheets melt quicker in reaction to rising temperatures and bringing significantly more water into the oceans, namely in Greenland and West Antarctica. Fresh surface water is dangerous also because it acts as a lubricant for ice streams, allowing them to slide away faster and bringing freshly filtered water to the ice's base. As a result, it melts, weakens and falls into the river. In conclusion, ice melting and global warming are some sources leading to these social challenges. In my observation, the government should enact more education projects in order to raise citizens' awareness of protecting our ocean.