advantages and disadvantages of google

Currently, people are living in the 4. 0. Era, an Era with the explosive development of the Internet, especially, in the context of the Covid epidemic, the Internet is an integral part of life. In this era, GG, a popular search engine, plays an extremely important role to help people connect with the Internet faster and more conveniently. It is a tool with many strengths but GG, if not used properly, will become a double-edged sword. Advantages of the Google: Source of Information: The Internet contains an endless supply of knowledge and information that allows you to learn about almost every topic or question you may have. You can ask almost any question and find a website that has the answer to that question. In particular, in the context of the Covid epidemic, the Internet in general, and GG, in particular, are essential tools to help students, office workers, as well as work online. We can find the latest trends, news about sports, weather, politics, or any other topic, GG keeps you well-informed and up-to-date, we can talk to specialists without visiting them, and we can also get professional assistance through GG. Source of Entertainment: Online games, chatting, surfing, music, movies, dramas, and TV shows are becoming the most common sources of entertainment. Games are available free of cost, and chat rooms are available to discuss any topic, entertainment websites are accessible, online movies and other TV shows are also easily accessible just because of GG. Online Shopping: In the context of covid 19, online shopping is a safe option, helping people to prevent the epidemic, but still be able to shop. You can buy anything you want and need without going out of the home. You only need to sit in front of the computer, click the mouse and the product will be at your doorstep within a few hours. Contact information, friend connections: With the help of GPS technology, GG maps can help locate and guide you to almost anywhere in the world. You can quickly route to your location or find businesses in your area that can sell or provide you with the service you need. In addition, you can connect with friends from most countries around the world through GG. Disadvantages of the Internet: GG is a useful tool in the age of technology. However, it still has many negative aspects if it is abused by people especially students and children. A Waste of Time: Most people argue that spending a lot of time using GG is bad which leads to obesity in the young generation. In the contemporary world, people also say that the internet is not necessary for life, and life would be easier without it. Not Safe Place for Children: If children are allowed to use the internet then parents become worried if they are spending much time on the internet. Pornography and unethical communities are available. So one can say that the internet is not a safe place for children because there are different tools available that can bypass "parental protection". Also, children who use the internet are becoming addicted to it which is again very dangerous. Money Frauds: With the introduction of online business, virtual shops, and credit card usage; now it becomes very easy to buy things without going into the market. Besides legitimate sites, some other Social Media Advertising sites make frauds of money, these sites try to get your personal information, credit card details, and even pin code. Once they get this information, you can easily become a victim of money fraud. Online Threatening or Harassment: If someone manages to get your IDs or email address then it becomes easier to harass in chat rooms, online messages, and through emails. In the end, the internet has its advantages and disadvantages, but its advantages are extremely high. It simply makes lives easier, but we should not forget about the disadvantages that it may bring.