Rising oil prices are the best way to deal with rising traffic and pollution problems. What other measures do you think can be effective?

In the modern world, the increasing traffic congestions and pollution issues are unstoppable by many nations. It is considered that rising the petrol and diesel prices can be a better option to reduce the emission on roads and to avoid traffic jam. While I agree that price increases are one of the solutions, I also believe that Government can take measures by imposing a strict law. An increase in oil prices can lead to reducing consumption by many stakeholders. More and more people try to use public transport for transportation. This way the congestion happens on roadsides reduce. Furthermore, if the ministry maintains the public transport in a good condition, the usage will be increased gradually. This helps to reduce emission from vehicles. For example, many people commute to work, colleges, and other personal activities by using buses and trains. As a result, public funds can be saved, and this helps to reduce accidents on roadsides. Government should impose a strict law to take preventive measures to reduce congestion and pollution. Private companies can be instructed to provide transport facility to all staffs. This measure not only helps in reducing individual vehicle movement every day but also contribute to minimizing traffics. Furthermore, a rule can be established to instruct all vehicle owners to do emission test at particular intervals. For instance, the law can protect the environment from toxic released by vehicles. Therefore, many traffic violations may get avoided, and all the public can inhale the fresh air. To conclude, the increase in fuel price plays an important role in reducing consumption to overcome transportation and pollution issues, while the government supports making a significant impact on society’s wellbeing. Individual people should come forward and take an oath to safeguard our environment by obeying the travel rules and servicing their vehicles as and when required.