Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.

Poverty is a major problematic issue all over developing as well as under-developed countries. Some people believe that to solve the issue like poverty many rich countries used to give money to poorer countries, but can't solve the problem. Therefore, developed countries should provide different types of help to these countries rather than financial aid. I, m quite agree with this statement because this help will solve problems for some period of time and not a solution to mitigate the poverty in a global village. Firstly, providing financial aid will reduce the poverty to some extent but what will happen when the money is gone? It's not a long-term approach. For instance, with the help of rich countries, they build up an institution and schools for education however after some time the school or institution go out of the funds can't pay the wages to the teachers and then to management and eventually, it will shut down. Another possible reason is corruption, many countries help underdeveloped countries and developing countries financially but due to the rat hole all over the system, the money does not reach the poor people for their help. On the contrary, if rich countries like to start the programs or drives in poor countries so that the people become self-reliant and self-sufficient. Moreover, they should teach them skills such as communications, technology, and business which will help them to earn their own bread. In addition, developed countries like the USA, UK, JAPAN, should step forward to invest in their economy by setting up the countries and MNC's in their countries which will also help them with unemployment, which is the main cause of poverty. For more illustration, recently japan came forward to help Bangladesh by setting up the company namely JTP. In a nutshell, providing funds and monetary aid is a short-term approach, to eradicate poverty, they should use the long-term approach like, initiate skill development programs, and invest in their economy.